Homemade Mosquito spray

MosquitoSprayI like experimenting with making my own products that have no chemicals in them.  I mixed up this homemade mosquito spray that sure smells better than Off.   I love essential oils so much that I became a distributor. I order oils through Young Living. You can also find oils at some health food stores.

DIY Natural Outdoor Spray

About the Ingredients

Purification essential oil is a blend of citronella, lemongrass, lavandin, rosemary, melaleuca and myrtle essential oils. Citronella is very effective in keeping bugs away. Smells very nice. Sometimes I use this oil in my diffuser to make the air around us smell clean and fresh.
Peppermint essential oil helps to keep little annoyances in the outdoors at bay.  This is my most favorite oil. It will get rid of a headache, stop hot flashes, keep bugs away and so much more.

Witch hazel helps to keep the water solution in this spray sanitized. You could omit if you plan to use the spray within a week. For use longer than a week, I would add the witch hazel.

Ingredients

  1. 10 drops of Purification (Young Living Oil)
  2. 7 drops of Peppermint
  3. 2 oz natural witch hazel (optional)
  4. Distilled water
  5. 4 oz glass spray bottle

Directions

  1. Add witch hazel and essential oils to glass spray bottle.  Then, fill with the bottle with distilled water.
  2. Shake well and spray as needed around home.  I actually spray myself with this chemical free spray.

I order my essential oils from Young Living.  I can order oils.

Let the Schwanbecks Exceed Your Expectations!

We would love an opportunity to assist you in your real estate needs – anywhere in the DFW metroplex or whether you want a lake home in East Texas. Click here to view our website. Click here to learn more about Cedar Creek Lake.

| Debbie and Bruce Schwanbeck, Realtors at Ebby Halliday Realtors DebbieS@ebby.com BruceS@ebby.com 469.249.2034 |

Leave a Reply

